Decisions: TL vs. TSX

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2014, 10:47 PM
Advanced

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Decisions: TL vs. TSX

Just so you know, I posted the same exact thread on the TL sub-category, but I want all your opinions/experiences too.

I'm new to Acurazine, but I've been hanging out over at TSXclub.com because I've been looking at upgrading my 98 Prelude to a TSX. However, they seem to be pretty hard to come by (I'm looking specifically for an 06-08 TSX 6 speed, preferably black interior, with under 100,000 miles - yeah, so I'm picky).

Since the TSXs seem hard to come by, I'm thinking about broadening my search a bit to include 04-08 TLs with the same qualifications (6 speed, etc.) Anyway, I posted the same thread over at TSXclub to get their perspective on the differences between the TSX and the TL, but now I want to do the same thing here to get your perspective. Let me know what you think...

By the way, I'm in Pensacola, FL.

I was able to drive an auto version of the TSX and the TL, and I like the TL I drove much more. Overall it felt more solid and quality. I loved the slight growl/vibration that the V6 had just idling...it felt good coming from my 4 cyl Prelude. It seemed to handle pretty flat, although I didn't get to push it hard - just normal driving around town. And I really enjoyed having some extra torque on tap. But overall it just felt really big.